2016 National Conservation Law Enforcement Leadership Academy Class Selected

The NACLEC Leadership Academy Steering Team has selected the participants for the 2016 Leadership Academy.  The following 36 participants from 31 different states across the country are scheduled to participate in the Academy, which is held at the National Conservation Training Center:   

Chris Lewis, Major, Alabama Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries
Gerald Tucker, Lieutenant, Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
Joshua Hurst, Lieutenant, Arizona Game and Fish Department
Nathaniel Arnold, Captain, California Fish and Wildlife
Francis McGee, Area Wildlife Manager, Colorado Parks and Wildlife
Eric Lundin, Captain, Connecticut Environmental Conservation Police
Douglas Messeck, Captain, Delaware Natural Resources Police
Brian Smith, Major, Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
Percy Griffin III, Major, Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
Thomas Bernard, Major, Georgia Department of Natural Resources
Christopher Wright, Assistant Chief, Idaho Fish and Game
David Dungan, Captain, Indiana Department of Natural Resources
Dan Hesket, Major, Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism
William Gormely, Lieutenant, Maine Warden Service
Robert Kersey, Captain, Maryland Natural Resources Police
Wade Hamilton, Captain, Michigan Department of Natural Resources
Greg Salo, Major, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Scott Rice, District Supervisor, Missouri Department of Conservation
Russell Duckworth, District Supervisor, Missouri Department of Conservation
Scott Winkelman, Investigations Supervisor, North Dakota Game and Fish
Ty Jackson, Captain, New Mexico Game and Fish
Thomas Caifa, Captain, New York Department of Environmental Conservation
Leighland Arehart, District Supervisor, Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Raymond Farrar, Lieutenant, Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation
Jason DeCoskey, Division Chief, Pennsylvania Wildlife Conservation
Jeff Carey, Major, South Carolina Department of Natural Resources
Dentis Riley, Lieutenant, South Carolina Department of Natural Resources
Shelly Hammonds, Lieutenant, Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
Brian Elkins, Captain, Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
Mike Mitchell, Lieutenant, Texas Parks and Wildlife
Chad Jones, Captain, Texas Parks and Wildlife
Scott Daleabout, Lieutenant, Utah Division of Wildlife Resources
George Scribner, Major, Vermont Fish and Wildlife
Dan Chadwick, Captain, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
April Dombrowski, Captain, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Alan Osterland, Regional Wildlife Supervisor, Wyoming Fish and Game